Board of Trustees

The overall governance of Matamata Primary School is the responsibility of the Board of Trustees. This is a community elected group of parents whose duties include the management of school finances, property and the general welfare of pupils and staff.

The Board of Trustee meetings are held once a month and are advertised in the school newsletter. Parents and caregivers are invited to attend as observers at these meetings.

Chairperson – Aukje de Wilde
Cheyenne Kaukau
Gareth Fannin
Rose Carnachan

Heath Tapper
Principal – Gareth Scholes
Staff Trustee – Rachel Smith